CCFMD Fire Board

CCFMD Governing Board

Joshua Maxwell – Board Chairperson


For the past four decades, my family has served in some capacity in the Verde Valley area fire and EMS. I personally have 27 years of fire and EMS experience including volunteer, reserve, and finally career positions. My first full-time assignment was with the Montezuma Rimrock Fire District and I have had strong ties to this area ever since. I am excited to be able to contribute to the community through service on the Copper Canyon Fire and Medical District Board. My wife, four children, and I were blessed with the opportunity to move to Camp Verde in 2020. As your Board member, I promise that I will serve our community to the best of my ability and strive to forward the mission of the Fire District while working to maintain fiscal responsibility and integrity in our processes. Joshua’s term expires in November 2026

Danna Quinn – Clerk of the Board


Danna’s bio is coming soon. The term expires in November 2026.

Jenny Sabato – Board Member

Jenny Sabato is a 5th generation Verde Valley resident, currently residing in Rimrock. She is married and has 6 children, 2 of whom currently serve in the US Army. Jenny has historically worked with many outreach and volunteer programs including pioneering efforts to bring clean water to impoverished areas in Nicaragua. She currently sits on the Board of the Beaver Creek Community Association and has an avid passion for community.

Jenny attended San Diego State University where she graduated Cum Laude receiving a degree in Psychology. She also has a Masters in Apostolic Ministry from Wagner University. Jenny has been employed as a Controller for Government Defense Contractors for 21 years where she has dutifully complied with GAAP accounting and DCAA Compliance for a multitude of Government Contracts. She has worked with the United States Air Force, NavyFac, Army Corp of Engineers, US Marshals, The GSA, US Border Protection Services, US Marines, and other agencies. Jenny considers it an honor to be able to serve her community as a fire board member. Jenny’s term expires in November 2026.

Jon Huey – Board Member

Term Expires: November 2024

Ed Gee- Board Member

Term Expires: November 2024